TGIMFF

It’s Friday.

My mom has surgery scheduled for December, but they may work her in during October.

I’m half asleep.

At the appointment yesterday, my gynecologist told me to eliminate caffeine from my diet since I want to have a baby. So far, I’ve had three cups of coffee and two cups of green tea. I rebel against the stupidest things.

I’m off the clock in an hour and a half, but my husband’s on set all night — like until 2:00 a.m. What will I do with myself? Read the new Kathy Reichs book (my not-so-guilty pleasure)? Watch Doctor Who? Reconstruct some T-shirts? The world is my oyster (mushroom).

It’s mother-fucking Friday, and I survived.

Leave a Reply

